California Ride Sharing Just Got Safer

On January 1 of this year, a new California law (AB1422) went into effect to make ride sharing safer. The law makes ride sharing companies more accountable for their drivers. The new law requires the DMV to provide Transportation Network Companies (TNC) with current and prospective drivers’ records, AND the DMV is required to immediately […]

Read MORE No Comments

Share this:

The Breathalyzer Flaws California DUI Lawyers Are Talking About

If you are stopped for suspicion of DUI in California, you will likely be asked to take a Preliminary Alcohol Screening (PAS). A PAS device is a portable breath tester used by California police including California Highway Patrol (CHP), or Federal National Park Service Police Officers. Typically the Alco Sensor IV manufactured by Intoximeters Inc. is used during DUI […]

Read MORE No Comments

Share this:

Ask a DUI Lawyer: How Do I Answer Questions from the Police?

I’m here to help people out of difficult situations. But you can help me help you, if you avoid common pitfalls that I see every day. One of the most frustrating examples is when my DUI clients make a bad situation worse with what I call a “lying admission.” It’s a double whammy. The better […]

Read MORE No Comments

Share this:

How to Contact the DMV After a California DUI Arrest

After a California DUI arrest, your license is typically confiscated and in its place, you receive a temporary license. The temporary license is a pink slip of paper. Having your license replaced by a thin sheet of paper can be a frustrating and confusing turn of events. The pink slip details the fact that your […]

Read MORE No Comments

Share this:

What Are the Penalties for Driving With a Suspended License in California?

Is driving with a suspended license really that big of a deal? (Yes.) Driving without a license is a crime in California (CVC 12500.) Driving without a license simply means that you do not have or have never had a license. This is something that the courts take seriously and in some counties, the District Attorney may get […]

Read MORE No Comments

Share this:

 

 

As seen on

Clients Love Us!

How can we help you?

You can contact us using this form day or night, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. You will hear back from one of our attorneys the same day or next day.

Click the “Send Message” button only once to send your message, and within 15 seconds you will be taken to a confidential response page.






If you would like to speak with a team member immediately, we are available 24/7 via phone toll-free at: 1 (844) GO-BEAHM or 1 (844) 462-3246